The IDA Enterprise Documentary Fund supports independent, long-form filmmakers producing journalistic films in the public interest. In addition to providing production and development grants, its mission is to make the knowledge, tools and resources traditionally afforded to journalists available to filmmakers. The Advisory Committee provides expert guidance and input on the administration of the fund and its related programs.

Advisory Committee

Monika Bauerlein
CEO, Mother Jones 

Carroll Bogert
President, The Marshall Project

Andrés Cediel
Professor, UC Berkeley Graduate School of Journalism

Dale Cohen
Director of Documentary Film Legal Clinic, UCLA School of Law

Alex Hannibal
Associate Director of Content Development, CNN FIlms

N'Jeri Eaton
Senior Manager of Programming Acquisitions, NPR

Jigar Mehta
Deputy Managing Director, Doha Debates

Marie E. Nelson
Vice President, News & Public Affairs, PBS

Rachel Raney
Director of National Productions, PBS North Carolina

Ricardo Sandoval-Palos
Pulbic  Editor, PBS

Steve Sapienza
Senior Strategist, Collaborative News Partnerships, Pulitzer Center

Trevor Timm
Executive Director, Freedom of the Press Foundation

Sky Sitney
Co-creator & co-director, Double Exposure

Paul Sturtz
Co-Director, True/False Film Fest

Katie Townsend
Litigation Director, Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press

Nina Weinstein
Director of Development, MSNBC Originals

James Wheaton
President and Legal Director, Environmental Law Foundation & Senior Counsel and Founder, First Amendment Project


2020 Enterprise Production Fund Reviewers

Daffodil Altan, Luisa Dantes, JP Dobrin, Gina Duncan, Steve Fisher, Erica Ginsberg, Chelsea Hernandez, Corey Johnson, Lauren Kushner, John Lightfoot, Evan Neff, Anya Rous, Juliana Sakae, Colette Sandstedt, Andrea Schmidt, Lauren Schwartzman, Jeff Seelbach, Tom Shepard, Nevo Shinaar, Abby Sun, Emily Taguchi, Poh Si Teng, Sweta Vohra, & Rachel Witte

2020 Enterprise Development Fund Reviewers

Beth Aala, Kiran Alvi, Julianna Brannum, Keith McQuirter, Elizabeth Mirzaei, Monika Navarro, Arthur Nazaryan, Nico Opper, Juliana Schatz Preston, Heidi Reinberg, Sweta Vohra, & Farihah Zaman