The Pare Lorentz Award goes to 'The Island President'!
This award recognizes films that demonstrate exemplary filmmaking while focusing on the appropriate use of the natural environment, justice for all
Feature Documentary AwardFavela RisingDirectors/Writers: Jeff Zimbalist, Matt MocharyProducers: Matt Mochary, Jeff ZimbalistCinematographers: Jeff
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences' Academy Film ArchiveThe International Documentary Association is recognizing the extraordinary
And the winner is...'The Pruitt-Igoe Myth'!
Chris Hegedus and DA Pennebaker, 2005 IDA Career Achievement Award honoreesTracy and Hepburn, Bogart and Bacall... There are some partnerships where
From The Boys of BarakaFeature DocumentariesThe Boys of BarakaHeidi Ewing, Rachel Grady, Cara Mertes, Sally Jo FiferLoki Films, ITVS, PBS, P.O.V.